What does the menu item “synchronize” do?

It marks the selected item (GPX file or offline map file) to be copied to your PC when you use the desktop sync function the next time. The sync icon will appear next to the item. As soon as the file was copied to your PC/NaviMapper, the icon will disapear again.

Please note that the word “synchronization” may be misleading. Once the file is copied to the PC, there is no more relation between the file on the phone and the one on the PC. So it’s more a “one time transfer” than a “synchronization”.

 

Please click here if this helped you.
13 people found this helpful.


Category: NaviComputer

← Frequently Asked Questions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.